Yoast premium Readablity analyses meter not working with

This topic has 6 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 3 years, 7 months ago ago by Olga Barlow

  • Avatar: Rana
    Rana
    Participant
    December 8, 2020 at 15:56

    * I have a yoast premium plugin which is showing that homepage readability is not working when these 2 elements are enabled. See these two screenshots, https://prnt.sc/vulaw6 https://prnt.sc/vulccf .

    * I deleted these both sections for a while from my homepage then readability anylayse meter works OK. See screenshot, https://prnt.sc/vul7j9 .

    * Also during live url inspection in search console, all images in this area are also not loading, see screenshot https://prnt.sc/vts5zk .
    Need your guidance to solve this.

    Please, contact administrator
    for this information.
    5 Answers
    Avatar: Olga Barlow
    Olga Barlow
    Support staff
    December 9, 2020 at 10:32

    Hello,

    Provide us with temporary WP Dashboard access to your site, please. We’ll check the mentioned issue.

    Regards

    Avatar: Rana
    Rana
    Participant
    December 9, 2020 at 18:34

    Yes, sure.
    Basically i was waiting for theme new update as i thought it may solve this issue. But after updating theme few days back, issue remains thr.
    Thanks for your guidance.

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Olga Barlow
    Olga Barlow
    Support staff
    December 10, 2020 at 13:26

    Hello,

    We checked your page and those parameters http://prntscr.com/vzqluh are related to texts you have in those sections, in your case – Product titles you have there and no matter in you use the 8theme Products element or default WooCommerce element like Product category https://gyazo.com/2d6a69165d8b6e1eb805947234af8f06
    So, follow the link to find out how to improve that https://yoast.com/flesch-reading-ease-score/ and https://yoast.com/transition-words-why-and-how-to-use-them/
    Also, you may contact SEO plugin support about this because the issue appears not just with our theme elements but with the default one that means that our theme is not the reason of the problem.

    Regards

    Avatar: Rana
    Rana
    Participant
    December 10, 2020 at 21:24

    Thanks for your quick reply and proper guidance. I contacted Yoast seo and they replied that the issue is related with their yoast premium plugin. With some pagebuilder elements, plugin yoast does not analyze content outside of a page or post’s main content box. The plugin can correctly detect content insert through the default editor in a visual mode. If the content is added using a different editor, the plugin could not detect it correctly. They also replied that they are working to improve yoast’s compatibility with page builder tools. However, it could happen that in certain cases, our plugin shows incorrect analyses.

    Avatar: Olga Barlow
    Olga Barlow
    Support staff
    December 11, 2020 at 16:00

    Hello,

    Thank you for the detailed explanation.

    Regards

  • Viewing 6 results - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up

We're using our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience and our website. Keep on browsing to accept our cookie policy.