Our Woocommerce is not updating total price when increasing/decreasing quantity,
meaning people can buy multiple number of a products for the price of one.
When I deactivate xstore & activate a new theme, the issue goes away.
In order to troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing, we suggest that you first try disabling all third-party plugins (including cache plugins) that are not bundled with XStore. You can refer to the following link for a list of included plugins: https://xstore.helpscoutdocs.com/article/36-included-plugins. Additionally, please clear the cache of your browser and check again. It is possible that one of the additional plugins is causing the problem.
Please note that we do not give a guaranty for full theme compatibility with all existing 3rd party plugins. Sometimes, not always, you need additionally customize the theme or plugin to make them work together. Unfortunately, it’s not possible for the author to make the theme compatible with all the existing plugins and additional customization is outside the scope of our basic support.
Yes we have disabled all plugins however the issue persists. As I mentioned, when I activate a different theme, the issue goes away. We have been using the xstore theme for quite some time without issue and we have not added any new plugins
Thank you for the reply.
Please provide a video of the problem.
link to video of the issue.
Thank you for providing the video. We understand that you are using a third-party plugin, the WooCommerce Booking plugin, which is not bundled with our theme. While we strive to ensure compatibility with as many third-party plugins as possible, we cannot guarantee full compatibility with all existing plugins, and we do not provide support for them.
To assist you further, we would appreciate it if you could provide us with temporary access to your website’s wp-admin and FTP. To provide wp-admin access, you can create a new user account with administrator role via the Dashboard, and provide us with the username and password via the Private Content area. To provide FTP access, please contact your hosting provider for assistance.
We look forward to helping you resolve this issue.
Thank you for the quick response, please see private content
Thanks for the reply.
Another specialist will get back to you after a detailed review. Please be patient and do not change access.
We apologize for the difficulty in identifying the root cause of the issue. After conducting multiple troubleshooting steps, we have determined that disabling the mini-cart dropdown has resolved the problem.
We recommend that you also test the site on your end to ensure that the issue has been resolved. In the event that the problem is no longer present, we advise keeping the mini-cart content disabled as it appears that there are script conflicts between the plugin and the theme scripts that cannot be resolved in a satisfactory manner.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your patience and understanding during this process.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up
One standard license is valid only for 1 project. Running multiple projects on a single license is a copyright violation.