My website has a theme update to 4.16.1.
If I update it, will there be any data loss? And will all the changes I have made on my website disappear? (I deleted some pages and static blocks, I added my own logo etc.)
Thanks a lot in advance.
No, you won’t lose content that you added via Dashboard. You will lose only changes in theme files if you made them, that’s why we always recommend to use child theme if you need to do any changes directly in template files and functions.
If you want we can help you with the update.
I am using child theme and I updated!
Thank you very much.
Have a nice day.
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up
One standard license is valid only for 1 project. Running multiple projects on a single license is a copyright violation.
The message was successfully sent
Your shopping cart is empty
You may extend support period on ThemeForest and then update its status by clicking "Update" button in your Account area.