Single product page gallery not showing correctly

This topic has 10 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 1 years, 2 months ago ago by Rose Tyler

  • Avatar: Bonnie
    Bonnie
    Participant
    February 27, 2023 at 23:13

    The single product page slider always showing a placeholder image instead of product gallery.

    Please, contact administrator
    for this information.
    9 Answers
    Avatar: Tony Rodriguez
    Tony Rodriguez
    Support staff
    February 28, 2023 at 07:05

    Hello @Bonnie,

    We kindly request that you provide us with your WordPress Admin URL and credentials in the private content area of this topic.

    Additionally, please provide us with the URL of the product page so that we can investigate the issue and provide assistance.

    Best Regards,
    8Theme’s Team

    Avatar: Bonnie
    Bonnie
    Participant
    February 28, 2023 at 12:05

    Please check private area for login info

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    February 28, 2023 at 14:30

    Hello @Bonnie,

    In order to troubleshoot the issue you are experiencing, we suggest that you first try disabling all third-party plugins (including cache plugins) that are not bundled with XStore. You can refer to the following link for a list of included plugins: https://xstore.helpscoutdocs.com/article/36-included-plugins . Additionally, please clear the cache of your browser and check again. It is possible that one of the additional plugins is causing the problem.
    Let us know the result of this test.

    Best regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Bonnie
    Bonnie
    Participant
    March 7, 2023 at 17:20

    Hi i found that XStore is not compatible with YITH WooCommerce Product Add-ons & Extra Options Premium for the single product gallery slider.

    Any suggestion for adding a custom input field for the single product?

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 8, 2023 at 09:13

    Hello @Bonnie,

    We kindly request that you provide us with temporary FTP access so that we can assess what can be done to help you.

    To set up FTP access, please contact your hosting provider for assistance.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Bonnie
    Bonnie
    Participant
    March 8, 2023 at 12:15

    Please check private area

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 9, 2023 at 08:37

    Hello @Bonnie,

    We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide global compatibility with this plugin as it replaces the product gallery with its own, thus our entire functionality (sliders, quick view, zoom, variations, etc.) will not be available for it.

    Modifications on your site have been made to the child theme, specifically the addition of the file lilyari/woocommerce/single-product/product-image.php. If you wish to use our gallery for products again, you can simply delete this file.

    Please note that while this compatibility is in effect, our options for the single product gallery will not work.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Bonnie
    Bonnie
    Participant
    March 9, 2023 at 15:40

    So, do 8store theme support input field for a single product without using YITH WooCommerce Product Add-ons & Extra Options? As a remark function while buying a product.

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 9, 2023 at 15:43

    Hello @Bonnie,

    Thank you for your inquiry.
    Unfortunately, you will need to use an additional plugin for this, which we cannot recommend as we did not test them with XStore. We suggest that you contact the support team of WooCommerce for a recommendation.
    Please note that we cannot guarantee full compatibility between the theme and all third-party plugins. In some cases, additional customization may be required to ensure compatibility between the theme and the plugin. Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to make the theme compatible with all existing plugins, and additional customization is outside the scope of our basic support.

    Best regards,
    8theme team

  • Viewing 10 results - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up

We're using our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience and our website. Keep on browsing to accept our cookie policy.