Loco Translate – Problem with translation of some words

This topic has 19 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 1 year, 2 months ago ago by Tony Rodriguez

  • Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 14, 2022 at 12:16

    Hi there,

    we now have installed the theme and am working on it daily. We also have installed Loco Translate and have translated most content.

    Unfortunately some translations are not shown on the page and we do not know how to change it.

    Examples are the Buy now button and categories, which we have translated.

    Please, contact administrator
    for this information.
    18 Answers
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 14, 2022 at 12:46

    Hello,

    Thank you so much for purchasing our theme and contacting our support center.
    Have you translated XStore Core plugin?
    Could you, please, provide temporary wp-admin access?
    Create an account via Dashboard (Users > Add new) with administrator role http://prntscr.com/s3rc9m > provide us with username and password via the Private Content area http://prntscr.com/s5mao7 You can use any email for it.

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 14, 2022 at 12:59

    Okay, here is the wp admin

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 14, 2022 at 13:14

    Hello,

    https://gyazo.com/be720dba270ffc9e86e951f12d0cb3cb – delete your current Deutsch translation, and then rename xstore-core-de.po to xstore-core-de_DE.po Sync transaltion after that – https://xstore.helpscoutdocs.com/article/103-translation-files-update
    Do the same for the translation of the theme.

    P.S. You do not need all plugins that come bundled with the theme, read description of plugins and activate required ones. Every plugin slows down site a bit, so there is no need to activate plugins that you do not plan to use.

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 14, 2022 at 15:25

    Many thanks for your fast reply.

    I did everything as you described.

    With Poet the translation worked 100% and I uploaded it.
    After that in Core and Theme it showed 100%. After I synced the percentage moved down.

    Also some translation works, like “buy now” is now in German language. But some do not work, although they are translated. For example ” Categories” and “Filter by price, I have posted the Link in the Private content area.

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 14, 2022 at 15:27

    Please go to Appearance > Widgets > Shop sidebar > edit titles of widgets

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 14, 2022 at 17:23

    Thank you. This helped.

    But still many words are not translated, we do not know why.

    I have also several questions regarding the theme:

    We now have the Xstore Theme and the Xstore-Child Theme.

    Why do we have both and which of these themes is the theme we need to work with and which is active?

    Also it is not possible to change the checkout as we want it to be.
    What can we do here?

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 15, 2022 at 07:34

    Hello,

    “still many words are not translated” – provide screenshots of untranslated strings and we will try to help you.
    The child theme should be activated, but the parent theme should be translated, read more – https://xstore.helpscoutdocs.com/article/32-child-theme
    Theme Options > WooCommerce > Checkout.
    If you want to change the checkout more, contact the support of WooCommerce.

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 15, 2022 at 12:22

    I could not send Screenshots, so I posted the Links and description in Private coneten area.

    Thes are only a few examples of many words, that are not translated.
    What may be the reason? Cause in Loco Translate, it is translated.

    For the Checkout: We use the Checkout from the Xstore Theme, so it must be possible to edit it with XStore, right?

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 15, 2022 at 13:47

    Hello,

    You need to translate the theme and plugins. About Checkout, translate strings for WooCommerce plugin.
    You can use Lightshot screenshot or Gyazo tool to make screenshots and share links here.
    1/ “About Author” – it is translated – https://prnt.sc/bWqB2j2EWBD9
    2/ Provide FTP access, we will check the situation with “Reviews” more deeply.
    3/ Header Builder > Search > Platzhaltertext
    4/ Header Builder > Cart > Mini-Cart Promo-Nachricht
    5/ This text comes from Mailpoet plugin

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 16, 2022 at 15:45

    So, some of the problems we could fix.
    But if we fix a problem, another problem starts…

    Now we have put Links to the buttons in slider revoltuion.
    After that the text and the image in the buttons disappears. You can see the slider in the start of the homepage

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 18, 2022 at 13:08

    Hello,

    Sorry for the delay in answering.
    Please read the documentation of the Slider plugin – https://www.sliderrevolution.com/manual/adding-and-configuring-button-layers/

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 19, 2022 at 12:23

    No problem.

    I will have a look, thank you.

    For the untranslated words – is there a possibility or an overview, where we can see all the words which are included in the shop an translate them manually (maybe in the code)?

    I think this would be the best option to translate all the missing words we find.

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 19, 2022 at 14:23

    Hello,

    Changes in code of the parent theme or plugin will be lost after the update.
    The translation should be done via the Loco Translate plugin, and some strings via Theme Options.

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 19, 2022 at 14:33

    Loco Translate does not work every time, this is the problem, also not every part is changable in the Theme Options.

    Can we uninstall AMP Xstore without having problems with your website? It does not help at all an we can edit the mobile page without this plugin.

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 19, 2022 at 15:00

    also on this page we want to delete “Sort by Producents” and “Alle Marken”.

    Problem with the mobile Version is – sometime it works and is shown correctly and sometimes there is a mobile version with a pink background and nearly no content.

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    December 19, 2022 at 16:22

    “Loco Translate does not work every time, this is the problem, also not every part is changable in the Theme Options.” – provide screenshots of such texts, we will check and help you.

    “Can we uninstall AMP Xstore without having problems with your website? It does not help at all an we can edit the mobile page without this plugin.” – yes, you can disable and delete this plugin.

    3/Theme Options > General > Enable Classic Widgets Panel > On. Then go to Appearance > Widgets > delete the widget from Shop sidebar area.

    4/ Check the mobile version after disabling the AMP plugin.

    Regards

    Avatar: rickert
    rickert
    Participant
    December 21, 2022 at 07:47

    Thank you for your help.

    Now we have a new problem and can’t find a solution.
    If we want to add products to the cart, it does not work without refreshing.
    Aslo “buy now” does not work, we do not know why.
    I have posted a Link of screenshot in the private conten area.

    Same problem in the checkout, we do not know why and can not find a solution.

    So wee need your help – thanks in advance.

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Tony Rodriguez
    Tony Rodriguez
    Support staff
    December 21, 2022 at 08:44

    Hello, @rickert,

    Please try to disable all the third-party plugins (including cache plugins), that do not come bundled with XStore https://xstore.helpscoutdocs.com/article/36-included-plugins , clear the cache of the browser, and check then. Maybe one of the additional plugins is the reason for the problem.

    And if the issue will still persists then please remain all the third-party plugins deactivated on your site and provide me the permission to debug your site which includes deactivating all the third-party plugins and on-site Customization as well so that I will check and assist you accordingly.

    Note: Please take the complete backup of your site first.

    Regards 8Themes Team.

  • Viewing 19 results - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up

We're using our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience and our website. Keep on browsing to accept our cookie policy.