I would like to put the videos in the photo gallery

This topic has 19 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 1 years, 3 months ago ago by Rose Tyler

  • Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 6, 2023 at 16:13

    Mr. Tony thank you very much for your excellent support always.
    Please, help me with the product page, I would like to put the videos in the photo gallery because as it is, the photos and videos present the problem that they stay on top of each other, and the video does not open at all the screen:

    https://i.postimg.cc/cLtR7YSk/video-no-abre.jpg
    https://grupomorbeck.com/product/prensa-ecologica-automatica-2/

    Also I have put a video block below but when I put the video link, it doesn’t open. I don’t want to load the file on the page so it doesn’t get heavy.
    https://i.postimg.cc/Xqyj1VYW/video-doesn’t-open-1.jpg

    https://grupomorbeck.com/product/prensa-ecologica-automatica/
    Could you please tell me how to do it? I appreciate.

    He also receives this other problem: when under the page this line appears which blocks the button link. Could you please tell me how to fix it? Thank you so much.

    https://i.postimg.cc/y6JppJs9/linea.jpg
    https://grupomorbeck.com/product/prensa-ecologica-automatica-2/

    18 Answers
    Avatar: Andrew Mitchell
    Andrew Mitchell
    Support staff
    March 6, 2023 at 19:01

    Hello,

    We kindly request access to the administrative panel and FTP so that we can investigate your query further.
    Thank you for your cooperation.

    Best Regards,
    8Theme’s Team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 7, 2023 at 00:57

    I appreciate your support Mr. Andrew. I send the accesses.

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 7, 2023 at 09:55

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    Unfortunately, we are unable to connect to the FTP. Please review the credentials and provide us with the correct information.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 7, 2023 at 17:05

    please dear!

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 8, 2023 at 08:47

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    https://prnt.sc/8V5VRnkgaE1S
    Please try to connect to FTP using FileZilla by yourself.

    Thank you for your cooperation and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 8, 2023 at 16:40

    I appreciate your support so much!
    Happy Women’s Day! Event!
    https://i.postimg.cc/8cJcTHx6/FTA.jpg
    Please try again with the attachment.
    Blessings.

    Please contact administrator
    for this information.
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 8, 2023 at 17:14

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    Thank you!
    We will have another specialist review your inquiry in greater detail and will be in touch with you shortly. We kindly ask for your patience and request that you do not alter any access settings.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 9, 2023 at 19:39

    Dear Ms. Rose

    I have problems with a block that is in the products:

    When we download the page, the block is also downloaded and a white line appears in the middle of the black button.

    Below it is also observed that the text overlaps the green button and the link does not work.

    Please help me with this.
    Thank you so much.

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 10, 2023 at 08:35

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    Because this is different question, please submit a new topic for it –
    https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/

    “I have problems with a block that is in the products:
    When we download the page, the block is also downloaded and a white line appears in the middle of the black button.
    Below it is also observed that the text overlaps the green button and the link does not work.” – We apologize for the confusion, but we are having difficulty understanding your request. To help us better understand, please provide screenshots and a video in a new topic for this query. You can upload these media to a file-sharing service such as WeTransfer and provide us with the URL.

    Thank you for your cooperation.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 10, 2023 at 14:36

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    https://grupomorbeck.com/product/prensa-ecologica-automatica-2/ – we do not see the problem with video anymore. Please clear the cache of the browser and check one more time. Check from different browsers, please.

    Please use the next element to show the video in the product description area – https://prnt.sc/0-jCpEdVQetH

    If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Our support team is always available to assist you. Please open up new topics for new questions.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 10, 2023 at 17:58

    Dear Ms. Rose, we appreciate your attention and support.
    I really need to add videos to the video carousel. Youtube links don’t work. I attached a photo of the problem.

    https://i.postimg.cc/9F0D5LsY/carrucel.jpg

    Avatar: Tony Rodriguez
    Tony Rodriguez
    Support staff
    March 11, 2023 at 08:58

    Hello Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    To add videos to the media carousel element, you must upload the video to your site under the media section. Once the video is uploaded, it will be available for use.

    We regret to inform you that it is not possible to use YouTube links in the Media Carousel element. If you would like to add this functionality, please contact our development team by submitting a feature request at https://www.8theme.com/taskboard/ -Our support team on the forum can only assist with existing settings.

    Best Regards,
    8Theme’s Team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 13, 2023 at 15:13

    Hello Mr. Tony!

    For this option my website will stay very heavy > add videos to media carousel element, you have to upload the video on your site in the media section. * that’s why I would like to put youtube links.

    This link is not working > https://www.8theme.com/taskboard/

    I would appreciate if you could send me a good link.

    best regards

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 13, 2023 at 16:30

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    Please go to this page https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/ and click on Feature requests – https://prnt.sc/HATsxm3mN7uX to open Taskboard.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 17, 2023 at 01:47

    Apologies. I am not a specialist in editing websites. I’m just a businesswoman. Also I don’t speak English. I have a lot of things to do: edit the website, attend to clients, participate in meetings. I do everything alone. That the forum sends me I am very lost.
    I need timely answers so I can move forward how Mr. Tony was helping me. With him he was able to advance well.
    I have many doubts, I do not have time to read and understand the documentation, for this reason, if it is you or someone else who is going to attend to me, please be patient and send me the specific answers as before.
    I appreciate.

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 17, 2023 at 09:09

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    We will do our best to provide a clearer explanation of the situation.

    You requested to use YouTube links in the Media Carousel element, but there is no such possibility.

    Our support team can provide guidance on existing settings, however, any additional customization is outside of our basic support scope.

    You want to add a new option, which doesn’t exist, and it is additional customization. There are 2 ways to get it:

    1/ Request to our developers team on Taskboard – https://www.8theme.com/taskboard/ They will read your request and will see if other customers need it. There is no guarantee that this option will be released.

    2/ If you would like to pursue paid customization services, please submit a customization request to the WPKraken team.

    We hope this information is helpful. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Ms Morbenia Morbeck
    Participant
    March 17, 2023 at 15:49

    Hello Ms. Rose
    Thank you for your attention.

    But the link you sent doesn’t work: https://www.8theme.com/taskboard/

    In addition, the option to add videos with a link does exist.

    Why don’t the youtube links work? What links work here please?

    Attached photos: https://postimg.cc/gallery/FYqvyW3

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 17, 2023 at 16:17

    Hello, Ms Morbenia Morbeck,

    “But the link you sent doesn’t work: https://www.8theme.com/taskboard/” – it works for us and for other our customers.
    Please go to this page https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/ and click on Feature requests – https://prnt.sc/HATsxm3mN7uX , this page https://www.8theme.com/taskboard/ will be opened.
    Or provide username and password to your account via the private Content area, so we can check if and why the Taskboard link doesn’t work for you.

    “Why don’t the youtube links work? What links work here please?” – this is not our option, but default WP, and for our element, it works for images only, for example – https://prnt.sc/0JVr_DzyM-X4

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

  • Viewing 19 results - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up

We're using our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience and our website. Keep on browsing to accept our cookie policy.