How to clear demo and install new demo? Please help

This topic has 4 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 6 months ago ago by Tony Rodriguez

  • Avatar: Santa
    Santa
    Participant
    April 6, 2023 at 16:04

    Hello!

    I have installed demo and now I want to delete it and import new demo.
    I have already added products to my site.
    If I reset my website with – Advanced WordPress reset plugin, do I lose all my files?

    3 Answers
    Avatar: Tony Rodriguez
    Tony Rodriguez
    Support staff
    April 7, 2023 at 05:35

    Hello Santa,

    The Advanced WordPress Reset plugin is designed to reset your WordPress site to its default settings and delete all the content and data that you have added to the site. Therefore, if you use this plugin, you will lose all the files, content, and data that you have added to your site, including the products that you have added.

    We recommend that you take a full backup of your site first, then export your products from your site, reset your WordPress, and import the new demo. After that, import your products again to your site.

    Best Regards,
    8Theme’s Team

    Avatar: Darry
    Darry
    Participant
    August 29, 2023 at 01:55

    I have installed Advanced WordPress Reset Plugin recommended by your company. However, this plugin resets my administrator password. I have followed the instructions to recreate the administrator as wordpress’s guideline but all core data and plug-in including WooCommerce could not be found. It is a nightmare for me to restore the whole platform.

    You could check the forum in Advance WordPress Reset Plugin and found a lot of complaints for this issue.

    Avatar: Tony Rodriguez
    Tony Rodriguez
    Support staff
    August 29, 2023 at 06:16

    Hello, @Darry,

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the Advanced WordPress Reset plugin. We understand that the issues you have encountered, such as the reset affecting your administrator password and the loss of core data and plugins, have caused significant frustration.

    It is regrettable that you have had this experience, and we genuinely value your feedback regarding these issues. Your input is vital to us as we continually strive to enhance our recommendations and ensure a seamless experience for our customers.

    In relation to the administrator password reset and the missing core data and plugins, we understand the impact this has had on your platform. While the Advanced WordPress Reset plugin is designed to reset your site to its default settings, we acknowledge that the repercussions have been more severe than anticipated.

    To address your situation, we recommend the following steps:

    Restore from Backup: If you have a backup of your site taken prior to using the plugin, we suggest restoring your site from that backup. This should help revert your site to its previous state, including the administrator password and the core data and plugins.

    We appreciate your patience and understanding in this matter.

    Best Regards,
    8Theme’s Team

  • Viewing 4 results - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up

We're using our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience and our website. Keep on browsing to accept our cookie policy.