How to change the “payment failed” page?

This topic has 4 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 1 years, 4 months ago ago by Rose Tyler

  • Avatar: Mark van Dam
    Mark van Dam
    Participant
    March 19, 2023 at 20:59

    Hi there,

    We are backtesting our website before we go live and we noticed that when a payment goes wrong, the customer will be redirected to a different cart page where they can pay for their order again (or select a different payment method). That is exactly what you would expect, but there is no message or heading or whatsoever on the top of that page that indicates that the payment has failed. Basically the page looks like an order overview; with only all the way at the bottom of the page an option to select a payment method and pay “again”. This seems easy to be misinterpreted or missed by a client and therefore we would like to know if we’re able to slightly change the content of the page to start with a message that something has gone wrong and there are able to pay again at the bottom of the page.

    The link they come back to (in this specific instance) is:
    https://avstyle.nl/afrekenen/order-pay/5260/?pay_for_order=true&key=wc_order_f9QRt9LEuxw5X&utm_nooverride=1

    Hope you can help us out or point us in the right direction.

    Thanks in advance and kind regards,
    Mark

    Please, contact administrator
    for this information.
    3 Answers
    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 20, 2023 at 10:07

    Hello, Mark van Dam,

    Thank you for contacting us and for using XStore.

    We would recommend you contact the support of WooCommerce plugin https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/woocommerce/

    If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Our support team is always available to assist you.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

    Avatar: Mark van Dam
    Mark van Dam
    Participant
    March 21, 2023 at 21:09

    Hello Rose,

    Thanks for getting back to me. I thought the layout and styling of the page was done by the theme, but I’ll contact WooCommerce support to see if they have a solution.

    Kind regards,
    Mark

    Avatar: Rose Tyler
    Rose Tyler
    Support staff
    March 22, 2023 at 09:31

    Hello, Mark van Dam,

    Thank you for your understanding.
    If you require any other assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind Regards,
    8theme team

  • Viewing 4 results - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.Log in/Sign up

We're using our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience and our website. Keep on browsing to accept our cookie policy.