I see that you deactivated theme before update. Unfortunately, that version of core plugin generates the error if theme is deactivated. We’ll fix it in the next plugin update. Meanwhile don’t deactivate theme before the plugin deactivation if you want to switch to any other theme. If you need to update theme or plugin then there is no need to deactivate the theme or plugin to update them.